October 4, 2023

Hello everyone! Sorry about the lack of updates here lately...I've been so burnt out. Work has gotten better, I've been able to establish my authority in my industry which is super nice. Perhaps I've also learned to just let things slide off of me, haha.

As far as this site goes, I've had no creative inspiration regarding design or what to add or change or what have you. I'm sure like most of us, I compare my site to others, and I just think it looks like garbage and want to change it every time I come onto this site LOL. Such is life I guess.

October is looking to be stacked - going apple picking this weekend, then next weekend we're going to a night hike at a campsite, then the following weekend is China Lights, then the FOLLOWING weekend is a haunted Halloween hike. Got a ton of movies to watch this month as well - and I need to find time to get pumpkins to paint and carve! I love Halloween. I love fall.

We've watched Smile, Jennifer's Body, Skinamarink, and Pontypool (My personal favorite so far).

In other news - Genshin Impact has had such a chokehold on me. I've been grinding to level up Neuvillette like crazy, and soon he's going to be better than the characters I use regularly. I've been thinking about approaching the game so that I just focus on one character grind at a time, rather than trying to level up everyone at the same time. I just want to use new characters haha.

Hope you're all having a great first week of October. Here's some recent pinterest pins for you all: