May 23, 2023

I went to an anime convention this past weekend - the largest one in my area. While it's always nice to check out conventions and see the exhibit hall/artist alleys, I couldn't help but feel less enthused this year versus previous years. I still really enjoy anime and manga and the culture surrounding it - but I remember leaving this year feeling like I wasn't quite fulfilled. I didn't get super excited about anything I saw there, either.

This could just be what being in your 30's feels like, too. I find myself getting less excited and emotional about things over time. I just don't have the time nor the energy (which sucks, because I certainly have the money ^^;).

there were images here, but they got lost .・゚゚・(/ω\)・゚゚・.

Anyway, here's what I managed to pick up. Super happy about the Digimon figure - I'm glad it's having its sort-of renaissance this year.