June 2, 2023

Happy Friday, and happy Pride! Hope everyone has a wonderful month full of being themselves and loving who they love.

So I'm hitting a bit of a snag in my web design as someone who just can't let go of order and rigidness. I love that people are creating whatever type of site they want and completely ignoring it being accessible on mobile phones. That is one of the many things old web stands for - ignoring the conventions of modern internet design. BUT I also like the idea of being able to combine old web design with new web guidelines. I like that I can view my website on mobile - but do I want all of it viewable on mobile? I'm not sure.

This question is currently holding me back from going all in on my manga shrine. Plus, I'm not entirely sure how I'd structure it anyway? I want to include what I've recently read and currently have in my collection, along with what I'm currently reading. So, mainly stuff from the last like, three years or so when I really got back into reading manga. I'll have to look at some more sites for inspiration.