August 29, 2023

Work has been an absolute thorn in my side lately. Marketing managers thinking they're creative directors, my "team" (I'm not their supervisor but I'm their lead, if that makes sense) being lazy and not keeping up with style guide updates and changes, and then in the end I feel like such a failure because whatever I'm doing to "lead" is just not working. My expertise is in jeopardy due to it, and it's so frustrating.

*sigh* why can't I just live in the woods on my millions of dollars and not talk to anyone.

Anyway - as you can see, the stupid RSS feed still isn't updating correctly, and I'm not sure how to get rid of the comments on blog posts, so I might just add it in so you can all directly comment on the posts. Hopefully it goes to another page for comments instead of clogging the RSS feed. We'll see. I'm not good at my job so who effing knows.

Sorry, as you can tell I'm spiraling a little bit lol (╬ Ò﹏Ó)

I also decided to make my "dumping ground" public under the toybox link - that page will eventually get revamped, but for now I'm using it as a place to put stuff that I'll eventually want to display on my site. So go take a look!

k bai